When Was The Last Time You Were Held Lovingly & Allowed To Just Cry


As a single woman…I have managed my life pretty darn well on my own. Have realized my strength and courage to be able to stand on my own & make my way through this crazy world. I have learned that I am capable of being my own best friend, my own best company and to Love me for Me. I am comfortable being alone & to be in silence too. (I just realized as I’m typing out this blog post…I’ve got no music, TV, radio or noise of any kind around me; and I am alright with the silence.)

Coming to the conclusion that I have mastered being on my own and have gotten over some traps that I tripped over in the past, like: “needing a man to complete me or fix me or make me happy or that I need to fix a man to be needed.”
I am content in my Self and now no longer need to prove to myself or anyone else that I need to be “do it all on my own .” I am now open to the idea in finding a loving partner who will be my Equal, my Partner & my Complement to me and who will add to my life.

I have been going through some very personal and trying times this past month. It occurred to me today….when was the last time I was just held in the arms of a man and felt safe enough to be vulnerable and just cry? I have to say…I am stumped to come up with a specific memory of this…just to be held & allowed to cry, no other need or want but to be held & be allowed to openly cry & not to be silenced or shhhhed or be told “don’t cry.” I cannot recall a time when I was allowed to openly cry with a man like I’ve described. I am shocked and a little saddened that it has taken me this long in my life to realize that this is such a huge want that I do have.

I am a huge advocate of equality and like to stay away from stereo typical rolls….but there seems to be some Huge Primordial need to be held by the opposite sex and be allowed to be vulnerable…to be allowed to feel so safe that you can fall to pieces for that moment in time & that you will be supported & cared for….that they have your back and will hold you for as long as it takes for the tears to subside.

So….let me ask you.
When was the last time you were held lovingly & allowed to just cry?

Until next time… Make each day count!

Be Open & Allow others to support you,
Nicole

Explore posts in the same categories: Allowing, Authenticity, Connections, Heres My 2 Cents, Life's Leasons, Nicole Rousselle, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

