Spring Cleaning For The Soul

I have taken a bit of a hiatus and realized that it has been more than 2 months since I last wrote a blog post…Too long for a wordy person such as myself. Writing things down for me have become my therapy…it has become a Healing Tool for me and gets out what is floating around in my head. It gets out the issues, fears, chatter and noise that can become so over whelming at times if it all just stays in my head. So, with this inspiration and a fresh word document open, I sat down to write out a new blog post….then cursor just blinked & blinked on the screen….no words were coming to me. The very topic I had intended on writing about seemed too big a mountain to climb just now… too much in my mind right now to settle into an inspirational post. So, I have gleaned this most appropriate blog post that fits what I most need to hear, see & do for myself at this time. This blog post is from just over 2 years ago, I wrote in on March 31, 2010. May this blog post be just as relevant to you as well. Enjoy.

Spring Cleaning For The Soul

We have just finished welcoming in the official start of Spring & celebrated the Spring Equinox here in the northern hemisphere. This is the season of new beginnings & rebirth. This got me thinking on how I have been applying the Spring Fever to my life & how I can incorporate more of this season’s newness to my life.

So… here’s my 2 cents on spring cleaning for the soul.

 

1. Clean out the dust bunnies from your Mind

Clear Thinking = Cleaning out old stale thoughts & old mental blocks that no longer serve your Highest Self

2. Open the Windows to your Eyes

Clear Seeing = Re-examining your life in a new light; what’s really working & what do you need to appreciate more right Now

3. Wash the grime from your Spirit

Clear Being = Cleansing your very Being to wash away the old & outdated “should’s” & “should not’s”

4. De-clutter the Heart to make room for the new

Clear Centered Heart = Letting the past go and make peace with it to open up to the new NOW

5. Untangle the ties that bind your Mind

Conscious Thinking = Responding in a manner that supports Your Highest Being as well as others

 

What Spring cleaning have you started?

Have you done a Spring Cleaning for your Soul yet?

Until next time… Make each day count!

Be Cleaning,
Nicole

Explore posts in the same categories: Allowing, Authenticity, Cutter Free, De-stress, Heres My 2 Cents, Life's Leasons, Nicole Rousselle, Reduce Stress, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

