How To Survive New Years Eve When You’re Single

Ahhhhh…Christmas is over and had such a nice time, visiting Family I actually liked & appreciated spending time with. (Avoided the ones who drive me nuts & just don’t “get me”…hence the nice time)
Not at all feeling guilty about eating chocolates or having some Baileys in my morning coffee…nope, is a very nice & relaxing holiday time for me…no stress, just relaxing & chilling out…..

YIKES….New Years Eve is just around the corner… this is the one holiday’s that I just don’t like very much…Being single and having no romantic partner to be with….Just Sucks!!!
Really, it more than Sucks, quite frankly. All the shows, ads & movies are about “Ringing in the New Year” with your Love partner by your side…being all cheery and saying the magical countdown.…10…9….8….7….6….5…4…3…2…1..HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!! Now that great, wonderful New Years Kiss…all is happy & bright & full of great things exactly at Midnight…because you are with your Love Partner. This isn’t how my many New Years Eves have been spent…quite the opposite really, being single & a solo parent…I’ve spent my New Years Eve’s with my children, counting down the final 10 seconds & shouting (or as my children have gotten older…just said the words) Happy New Year!

Don’t get me wrong, I love spending time with my children & I do love them. It is just not the same as celebrating with a Love Partner too. So, this year seems to affecting me more than past years and I just wanted to send out a quick survival kit to others, who also find themselves alone this New Years Eve’s night.

So… here’s my 2 cents on how to survive new years eve when you’re single.

1. Begin to view the idea of being single as a choice…With a New year approaching, do you still choose to remain single or can you choose the intent to find a loving partner to share your life with for this new year ahead of you

2. Create a Been There, Done That & Don’t Want to do That Again List (Better known as the low points of the year that you no longer want to hang onto)

3. Create a Great Things That Happened This Year List (Better known as a Gratitude list)

4. Start with the Been There list…read it over slowly and take in the very fact that you survived & surpassed all these upsets or setbacks in your year…You Made It Through!

5. Now…go ahead and Rip, Tear, Shred, Throw in garbage or Burn this list…be done & say goodbye to the past and make room for new to enter once more.

6. Read through the Things That Happened list…read this list even more slowly and savor the high points in your year, the very things you are grateful for and say Thank You!

7. Breathe in this New Year with Happiness, with Eagerness and with Enthusiasm…Breathe it all in eyes closed and hand on heart to fully Claim This New Year as Your Year.

8. Celebrate this New Years Eve your way, feeling proud that you have done a damn fine job & you are worth Celebrating in every moment of the New Year ahead!!

Have yourself a Great New Years Eve Celebration, however you see fit to celebrate it!

Until next time… Make each day count!

Be Grateful & Appreciative,
Nicole

Explore posts in the same categories: Allowing, Authenticity, De-stress, Gifts, Heres My 2 Cents, Humor, Life's Leasons, Nicole Rousselle, Over coming adversity, Reduce Stress, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

