Truth Seeker

What does it mean to me to be a Truth Seeker…hummm. That’s the question I’ve been pondering for quite some time now.
What truth am I looking for? How do I unearth the truth? How do I speak the truth? When do I speak the truth? Does it matter who listens to the truth…my truth? So many more questions spring up when I think I have figured out one question. These are some of the questions that have & am currently working my way through this seemingly endless list.

What I have figured out is that my truth may not be your truth…and your truth may not be someone else’s truth.

So… here’s my 2 cents on truth seeker & truth quotes.

Quotes taken from a great site: http://www.quotegarden.com/

1. God offers to every mind its choice between truth and repose. Take which you please – you can never have both.
~Ralph Waldo Emerson

2. There is no god higher than truth. ~Mahatma Gandhi

3. There is no truth. There is only perception. ~Gustave Flaubert

4. Every truth passes through three stages before it is recognized. In the first, it is ridiculed, in the second it is opposed, in the third it is regarded as self-evident. ~Arthur Schopenhauer

5. We do not err because truth is difficult to see. It is visible at a glance. We err because this is more comfortable.
~Alexander Solzhenitsyn

6. I am of the Buddhists. The great Teacher comes periodically. He is followed by pupils who corrupt the texts and then a new Buddha must be born to reëstablish the truth. ~Martin H. Fischer

7. We swallow greedily any lie that flatters us, but we sip only little by little at a truth we find bitter. ~Denis Diderot

8. I tore myself away from the safe comfort of certainties through my love for truth – and truth rewarded me.
~Simone de Beauvoir

9. Truth is rarely writ in ink; it lives in nature. ~Martin H. Fischer

10. Truth only reveals itself when one gives up all preconceived ideas. ~Shoseki

11. Truth, like gold, is to be obtained not by its growth, but by washing away from it all that is not gold. ~Leo Tolstoy

12. If you cannot find the truth right where you are, where else do you expect to find it? ~Dogen

13. It is a terrible thing for a man to find out suddenly that all his life he has been speaking nothing but the truth.
~Oscar Wilde

14. There is no Truth. There is only the truth within each moment. ~Ramana Maharshi, attributed

What truth do you seek?

Have you defined your truth yet?

Until next time… Make each day count!

Be Truth Seeking,
Nicole

Explore posts in the same categories: Allowing, Authenticity, Heres My 2 Cents, Life's Leasons, Nicole Rousselle, Uncategorized

One Comment on “Truth Seeker”

  1. Christina Seitz Says:

    I love this article! It rang true for me 🙂 I also really love the quotes, thank you for sharing your beautiful words with the world! I am so happy to connect with you. xo


Leave a Reply

