Honoring Where You Are At Now

Earlier this week I wrote about Re-Fueling. Now, for a follow-up to capture the new learning. What does it mean to “Honor Yourself” . This is the time of the year for assessing what is working in your life and what is NOT. As the New Year approaches, it is a great time for self discovery.

So… here’s my 2 cents on honoring where you are now.

1. Ask… Am I where I want to be Emotionally?
Follow-up Questions:

• Are you feeling Happy, Joyful, Upbeat?
• Are you feeling Sad, Angry, Depressed?
• Are you feeling Refreshed, Energetic, Balanced?
• Are you feeling Tired, Burned-out, Drained?

2. Ask… Am I where I want to be Physically?
Follow-up Questions:

• Are you happy living in your current Town/City?
• Are you happy living in your current Province/State?
• Are you happy living in your current House/Apartment?

3. Ask… Am I where I want to be Professionally?
Follow-up Questions:

• Do you enjoy your current work place?
• Do enjoy your current Employer?
• Do you enjoy your current Employment Field/Employment Options?

4. Ask… Do I have rewarding & valuable Relationships?
Follow-up Questions:

• Do I have a loving partner who gives back to me?
• Do I have supportive and loving Friendships?
• Do I have a network of friends & family who I can go to for support/help & counsel?
• Do I add value to all my current Relationships?

REALLY look at your answers to these questions.

Are you surprised by your honest answers?

What have you discovered about where you are now?

Until next time… Make each day count!

Be Honorable,
Nicole

Explore posts in the same categories: Allowing, Authenticity, Heres My 2 Cents, Life's Leasons, Nicole Rousselle, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

