Healing Family Bounds

This past week I’ve been focusing my full attention on my family and have dropped what I needed to do to create this time. To me, nothing else matters much if my family is not feeling loved and feeling cared for. This reminded me of a poem titled To My Child.
So… here’s my 2 cents on healing family bounds.
To My Child

Come back into the fold
of my protective wings.
Let not your spirit be restless,
For you are here with me.
I will always be
your one on which to lean,
your rock, your number one fan.
Fear not child
to speak your mind.
Undo the wrongs of the day,
And together we’ll make them right.
Speak of heartaches,
so that they may be subdued.
Share your joys,
so that they may be my joys too.
Always know that I am with you,
For you are my precious gift
from God.
I will always love you,
And keep you safe from life’s hardships.
I will cushion your bumps,
And tend to your scrapes.
I will guide you tenderly;
Your brilliant eyes
will always be my sun;
Share with me your heart,
And I with you.
I love you.
Mom
© Elizabeth M. PIllari
To My Child by Elizabeth M. PIllari @FamilyFriendPoems

Until next time… Make each day count!
Be Loving,
Nicole

Explore posts in the same categories: Authenticity, Children, Connections, Heres My 2 Cents, Life's Leasons, Nicole Rousselle, Parenthood, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

