Follow Your Heart Over Your Head

I am what you call a well educated in the school of hard knocks. Yup…I make mistakes and learn by trial and error. I’ve got to mess up and try it a few different ways before I either listen to people who have succeeded in what I’m trying to do or create my own way of doing things that fit in with Who I Am. This got me thinking about what made me finally start paying attention to what works best for me.

So… here’s my 2 cents on following your heart over your head.

1. Failure is only a failure when you give up
2. Create Momentum with Action
3. Action creates MORE action…keep in Action!
4. Connect with people who are where you want to be or do what you want to do…They’ve done it…learn from them
5. Listen to what your instincts are telling you… this is the information that ONLY you have access to…so hone this ability
6. Instincts are the gut & heart receptors that give you clues as to what is truly going on…Listen to the messages
7. Everyone has this ability…so give up the excuse “I don’t have good instincts” Just listen & feel your way to the answers
8. This becomes a solo practice…no one can tell you how you feel or what you are feeling…this is 100% from you
9. Heart is connected with feelings, instincts & your true Self
10. Head is connected with data, facts, and your Ego
11. Become open to receiving information through your feelings & heart
12. Trust your first feelings…this is usually the feeling of instinct…before you THINK about the situation.

What do you follow most; Head or Heart?
How can you trust your own feelings more?

Until next time… Make each day count!

Be Heartful,
Nicole

Explore posts in the same categories: Allowing, Authenticity, Heres My 2 Cents, Life's Leasons, Nicole Rousselle, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

