8 Ways To Be A Hero In Your Own Life

I have been reflecting back on my life these past couple of weeks and this has been a rewarding experience for me. I’ve gotten to see how far I’ve come and over-came in just a few years. I once held a very firm grip on the roll of Victim in my life. This is a role that Excludes You from taking any real ownership of your life. Victim statements are most times easy to spot…as they deflect all responsibility on someone or something else outside of themselves.

So… here’s my 2 cents on ways to be a hero in your own life.

From: Victim statements … To: Hero statements
1. From: It isn’t my fault…To: I had let this situation control me and now I take back control
2. From: My life has been hard because…To: I have made the best out of a crummy situation and have learned to overcome adversity in my life
3. From: People are always picking on me…To: I teach people how to treat me and I am now teaching new lessons
4. From: I can’t seem to do anything right…To: I learn from my mistakes
5. From: People use me all the time…To: I respect myself enough to set boundaries up to maintain a healthy sense of Self
6. From: I cannot say NO to people’s requests on my time…To: I say NO to people when I am asked to do something and don’t want to do it
7. From: I don’t know what I want out of my life…To: I have invested time and worked on myself to become clear on what I want in my life and how I want my life to look like
8. From: Why can’t I find the perfect man/women who will just love me…To: I love myself enough to know that I am enough and when I accept all of who I am, the loving relationships will come into my life

What areas do you need to empower yourself?

Have you invested time on yourself lately?

Until next time… Make each day count!

Be Empowering,
Nicole

Explore posts in the same categories: Authenticity, Connections, Gifts, Heres My 2 Cents, Nicole Rousselle, Over coming adversity, Reduce Stress, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

