Lessons I Have Learned From Children Part 2

Here are some more lessons that my children have taught me as continued from the June 7 post (if you haven’t read yet – please read the previous post for Part 1

So….here’s my 2 cents on the life lessons from my children ages 4 to 7.

1. Be willing to walk through the fear and do something new
2. Sharing is a good thing
3. Color all your picture with LOTS of colors
4. Color outside the lines… makes for more creative and interesting pictures
5. Learning to be independent is a good thing
6. Art cannot be graded… it just IS
7. Sometimes you just have to ask “Can I play?”
8. Walking on the grass barefoot feels soooo good
9. You can create whole new worlds… by just imagining it
10. Hugging, snuggling & laughing are daily requirements
11. Play each day
12. Be willing to say silly jokes and act silly just to hear your loved ones laugh
13. Finger paint with enthusiasm and don’t worry about the mess it makes
14. Love smells like Play dough sometimes… curious, memorable & intangible
15. Refrigerators were really invented to hold children’s art work
16. Hold their hands often… soon they won’t want to
17. Shoes are optional during the summer
18. “I have to go Now!” is a statement… not a warning
19. Run, jump, skip, hop & twirl around
20. Chocolate chip cookies are a cure-all
21. Have tissues ready when reading “Love You Forever” by Robert Munsch
22. Start each day with kisses and I love you’s

What lessons were most memorable to you?
Have you written these lessons down?

Until next time… Make each day count!

Be Authentic,
Nicole

Explore posts in the same categories: Children, Life's Leasons, Parenthood, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Lessons I Have Learned From Children Part 2”


  1. This is a great reminder to KEEP IT SIMPLE. My boys 13 and 4…remind me to laugh at nothing. It is one of the greatest gifts in life.


  2. Thank you for your nice comment Matt. I keep learning everyday (they REALLY make sure I do)

    Always laughing,
    Nicole


Leave a Reply

